The Big Buddha is currently undergoing renovations and areas in the vicinity of the Big Buddha statue will be closed during the maintenance period. Please check the official website of Po Lin Monastery for the latest arrangement.

10:00 – 18:00
BUY TICKETS

After visiting Ngong Ping Village, many would travel to other Lantau attractions.  Perhaps you may want to experience what it feels like to live in a fishing village in Tai O, or you can visit Tung Chung for a shopping spree. Mui Wo, a serene, hidden gem of Lantau is what we would love to recommend. 

Also known as Silver Mine Bay, the place was named after two abandoned silver mines. Mui Wo has been inhabited since Ming dynasty (16th century). There were six villages here by the 19th century and many villagers worked in mining. The relics of the silver mines can still be seen in Mui Wo.

Starting from Ngong Ping Village, you can come to Mui Wo on Route No.2 of New Lantao Bus. If you want to travel by sea, take a ferry from Central. Mui Wo used to be a tourist spot of Lantau. Yet, with the rise of the Tung Chung new town, Mui Wo’s role as a transport hub of the outlying island has declined. Fewer are travelling here, making it the perfect destination for a quiet weekend.

The Silver Mine Bay Beach is famous for its fine sand and clear water. It is also a great place for barbecue and water sports.

The excellent resort town boasts pristine views and a number of famous eateries. Check out Mui Wo Cooked Food Market for a wider selection of down-to-earth cuisines or dried produce.

Walk around other attractions after lunch. The guard tower next to the Yuen’s Mansion, for example, looks just like a mini castle. The unusual architecture merged with Chinese features was used for protecting the village from pirate attack in the old days.

The scenic nature of Lantau is not to be missed either. The Silvermine Waterfall near Pak Ngan Heung, for example, is an easily accessible waterfall in Hong Kong. The Silvermine Bay Waterfall Garden is right next to the waterfall. Visitors could stay away from the heat in the pavilion and observe the beauty of the waterfall.

Silvermine Beach Resort gives you expansive sea views and a comfortable environment to escape from busy city life and to fully immerse yourself into the peacefulness, culture and nature of Lantau.

Silverview Resort Holiday, on the other hand, is 3 minutes away from the beach. You can even get a view of the river from your room!

Longing for that quiet weekend? Get planning now!

漫遊完昂坪市集,很多人會選擇去大嶼山的其他景點旅遊,可能你會想到去大澳感受水鄉情懷,或者回東涌瘋狂購物。何不考慮探訪一個寧靜隱世的地方-梅窩。

梅窩又名銀礦灣,因兩個已棄置的銀礦洞而得名。早在16世紀的明朝已有農民開始在梅窩居住。19世紀,這裏已有六條村落,村民多從事采礦。現在,您也可以在梅窩找到礦洞的遺跡。

由昂坪市集出發,乘新大嶼山巴士2號就可以到達。若想感受一個水上之旅,亦可於中環乘坐渡輪前往。昔日的梅窩可說是大嶼山遊人的集散地,但隨著近年東涌新市鎮發展,梅窩作為交通樞紐的角色已大不如前,熙來攘往的遊人減少,使梅窩成為度過寧靜周末的理想地方。

銀礦灣沙灘水清沙幼,亦是郊遊燒烤和進行水上活動的好地方。

梅窩這個絕佳的度假小鎮,景色怡人,有不少馳名的餐廳。想試平民美食或購買乾貨,可以來到梅窩熟食市場,會有更多選擇。

用膳完畢還有其他景點可步行觀賞,例如袁氏大屋旁的更樓,它的外貌如一幢小型古堡,在古代時是用作對抗賊匪,保衛村落,防禦海盜侵襲,此建築罕見且別有中國特色。

這裏的大自然景色都不能錯過,如銀礦瀑布位於大嶼山白銀鄉附近,是香港其中一個可達度高的觀賞瀑布地方。瀑布旁為銀礦瀑布公園,內設涼亭,遊人可於其中乘涼及欣賞瀑布的壯麗景色。

住宿方面,這個度假小鎮有兩個不錯的選擇!

銀礦灣渡假酒店坐擁海天一色的迷人景致,讓您遠離煩囂,享受悠閑恬靜的舒適環境,盡情投入寧靜丶文化與自然美。

另外,你可以考慮入住銀景渡假中心。從住宿步行 3 分鐘即可抵達海灘,在客房還可欣賞到海景!

想度過一個寧靜美滿周末,計劃一下屬於你的行程!

點擊 即可把你喜愛的大嶼山景點加入行程,立即開始計劃你的旅程!