The first stage of the Big Buddha renovation – the refurbishment of the Buddha's body has been completed. The upper part of the scaffolding has been demolished. The second stage of the Big Buddha renovation is expected to complete in mid of 2022. Po Lin Monastery and the Big Buddha remain open Details
10:00 – 18:00
BUY TICKETS

The relatively easy 5km route takes about two hours to complete and it is very suitable for novice hikers. It offers various scenic spots along the way. Starting at the arch of “East Mountain Teaching” – the beginning of the Ancient Gateway, the trail takes you through dense vegetation as you overlook Sunset Peak (Tai Tung Shan) and Lantau Peak. The area is covered by silvergrass during winter time that turns golden under sunlight.

READ MORE
Address
Ngong Ping, Lantau
Website
hiking.gov.hk/eng/trail_list/country_trail/Nei_Lak_Shan_Country_Trail/introduction.htm
How to get there
From Tung Chung Cable Car Terminal (Exit B of Tung Chung MTR station), take a 25-minute cable car ride to Ngong Ping. Follow direction signs and walk towards YHA Ngong Ping SG Davis Youth Hostel. Walk pass the hostel and walk 10 minutes more to reach the entrance of the country trail.

Recommended For You

360 Annual Pass

Nei Shan Ravine

Nei Shan Ravine

Located at north western Lantau, it originates from one of the two biggest hydrographic nets of Nei Lak Shan.

Sunset Peak

Sunset Peak

The third highest mountain in Hong Kong. From early autumn, it would be covered in golden silvergrass.

Ngong Ping Trail

Ngong Ping Trail

The trail connects Tung Chung and Ngong Ping and is used as the rescue and maintenance of Ngong Ping 360.

昂坪360纜車服務將於11月11日、16日及17日暫停以便進行定期維修保養。詳情

天壇大佛第一階段的佛身翻新工作已順利完成,外圍棚架已拆卸至佛掌下的位置。第二階段預計2022年中完成,期間寶蓮禪寺與天壇大佛照常開放。詳情
10:00 – 18:00      14/10 : 09:00 - 18:30
購票

全長5公里的彌勒山郊遊徑適合行山新手前往,路程並不崎嶇,難度不大,只需約兩小時便能輕鬆走完,在不同路段都能看到不同的美景。郊遊徑的入口設於東山法門,也即是法門古道的起點,首段樹木繁盛茂密,綠葉成蔭,期間更可遠眺大東山鳳凰山,冬天時芒草盛開,白茫茫一片份外耀眼。

查看更多
地址
大嶼山昂坪
網址
hiking.gov.hk/chi/trail_list/country_trail/Nei_Lak_Shan_Country_Trail/introduction.htm
如何前往
於鄰近港鐵東涌站B出口的東涌纜車站乘坐纜車至昂坪,車程約25分鐘;下車後沿指示牌往昂坪戴維斯青年旅舍方向走,經過旅舍後再步行約10分鐘便可抵達郊遊徑入口。

為你推薦

360全年通

彌䃟石澗

彌䃟石澗

彌䃟石澗位於大嶼山西北部,全程約6.5小時,發源於彌勒山的兩大水系之一。

大東山

大東山

大東山是香港第三高峰,每年入秋的時候會長滿金黃色的芒草。

昂坪棧道

昂坪棧道

連接東涌至昂坪,為昂坪360的救緩、逃生及維修通道,又稱為「昂坪360救援徑」。