The staircase leading to the Big Buddha is temporarily closed for improvement works. The exact reopening date will be announced in due course. During the said period, Po Lin Monastery remains open. (Please check the official website of Po Lin Monastery for details.).Details
10:00 – 18:00
BUY TICKETS

Chargrilled dried squid is a very popular snack of Tai O. The intense aroma is particularly appetising. The owner of Master of Grilled Squid first places the whole squid on a barbecue net and then brushes it with a secret sauce. The basted squid is grilled by flipping the net a few times and burnt edges are trimmed away. Many visitors are drawn to watch the preparation process, which is similar to a martial art routine!

READ MORE

Master of Grilled Squid

Address
Kat Hing Street, Tai O
How to get there
From Tung Chung Cable Car Terminal (Exit B of Tung Chung MTR station), take a 25-minute cable car ride to Ngong Ping. Go to Ngong Ping bus terminus and take a New Lantao Bus no. 21 to Tai O, it takes around 20 minutes. Master of Grilled Squid is 5 minutes away on foot from the bus terminus.

Recommended For You

360 Sky-Land-Sea Overnight Package

Tai O Boat Excursion

Tai O Boat Excursion

The best way to experience the most authentic flavours of Tai O, Hong Kong’s oldest fishing village

Herbal Drink: Mountain Begonia

Herbal Drink: Mountain Begonia

Slightly bitter-sweet and sour, the herbal drink releases heat, detoxes and quenches your thirst.

Kwan Tai Temple

Kwan Tai Temple

Located at Tai O Market Street, it is a Grade II historic building and the oldest temple in Lantau.

天壇大佛第一階段的佛身翻新工作已順利完成,外圍棚架已拆卸至佛掌下的位置。 而第二階段包括蓮座及長樓梯改善工程會緊接進行,預計2022年中完成。期間寶蓮禪寺與天壇大佛照常開放。詳情請查看寶蓮禪寺官方網站
10:00 – 18:00      14/10 : 09:00 - 18:30
購票

燒魷魚是大澳的人氣小食之一,香氣撲鼻令人食指大動。阿伯燒魷魚的老闆,先將整片魷魚放在燒網內,然後塗上秘製醬汁,反轉燒網幾下,再用剪刀剪走邊沿燒焦部位便完成一份燒魷魚。老闆烤魷魚的手勢乾脆利落,功架十足,吸引不少旅客駐足觀賞。

查看更多

阿伯燒魷魚

地址
大澳吉慶街
如何前往
於港鐵東涌站B出口的東涌纜車站乘坐纜車至昂坪,車程約25分鐘,遊覽完昂坪市集後,於旁邊的巴士總站乘搭新大嶼山巴士21至大澳巴士總站,車程約20分鐘,再步行約5分鐘便可到達。

為你推薦

360海陸空2日1夜深度遊

小艇遊

小艇遊

要暢遊大澳,不妨來一趟小艇遊,感受當地最純樸的漁村風情。

天然草本紫背天葵涼茶

天然草本紫背天葵涼茶

紫背天葵味甘微酸,有清熱解毒﹑養陰生津的功效

關帝古廟

關帝古廟

為大澳歷史最悠久的廟宇,是香港二級歷史建築之一。